Tags

, , , , , ,

Okay, you know I am a huge fan of Birchbox and still do hope that you give it a try.  But I am SO disappointed in what I got this month!  Hopefully this is just a one time thing, and next month makes up for it.  This month I opted in for the Birchbox that was partnered with Goop, so I was really hoping for some awesome products.  Here is what I got:

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum: This is an antioxidant serum derived from grapes.  The benefits of this product is that it will brighten skin tone and fade dark spots.  This is a tiny little tube, but with the full size being $79, I am not surprised.

EVE LOM Cleanser and Muslin Cloth: I do like this line of facial moisturizer, so when I received the cleanser, I was happy.  This one comes with a tightly woven cloth to use, which will exfoliate your skin without causing irritation.

Jouer Lip Enhancer: This product moisturizes and leaves a glossy finish.

Orofluido Beauty Elixer: This is a hair treatment infused with essencial oils such as argan, linseed, and cyperus.  It has a really nice musky scent.  I will have to give this a try and see how it makes my hair feel.

Kusmi Tea Detox and Euphoria Teas: this collection states that it is delicious and healthy.  Since I have been sick, nothing sounds better than a nice cup of hot tea.

Luna Lemon Zest: I actually do like these, as they keep me full in between meals.  I have to say, that Lemon Zest is my favorite flavor.  I am just annoyed that it came in my Birchbox this month.

So, there you have it.  Just because I’m not too thrilled with the products, doesn’t mean you won’t be.  I’m sure they can’t make everyone happy!  On the other hand, I have been a customer for almost a year and this is the first one that I wasn’t too excited about.  I will try out the products that came in it, though, and you never know, one of them could change my mind!
Interested in subscribing to Birchbox?  Click HERE  !!!!!